casphil.blogg.se

Qimage ultimate youtube
Qimage ultimate youtube












qimage ultimate youtube

Pentti Sammallahti is our Photographer of the Week. Plus, a link to a fantastic documentary that we’ll be discussing in next week’s show. curation, using a recent MoMA show as an example. Also, we attempt to weigh in on some ideas around content vs. its done in a single function, to avoid creating extra images ''' if not margin and not isjpg: return img corner qsize (margin, margin) white qcolor (255, 255, 255) if isjpg else qcolor (255, 255, 255, 0) canvas qimage ( img.size () + corner 2, qimage. Not only does it do a great job adjusting you output resolution to the correct native res of the printer and the correct amount of output sharpening depending on output print size without you having to lift a finger, it also has lots of features not found in any other programs costing many times the $79.īelieve me it is the best $79 I've ever spent.This week, we discuss a recent ruling around privacy and art-what that could mean to you not only as a photographer, but also as a citizen.

qimage ultimate youtube

I myself use Qimage almost exclusively for ALL my photo printing. Turn off the auto output sharpening and both images will very like appear identical. If you print to ANY printer say out of Photo Shop or other Editing Software and you then print the same image from Qimage using its default settings for sharpening and auto resolution conversion to the Printer's native Resolution, the resulting print will appear "Better" to you and most people who view it nest to the Photo shop one. Your probably right,if I have to ask then I probably don't need the upgrade. But the 44” version is $650 when bought separately. It is often bundled with 17” and larger format Epsons in Europe. If you are used to Qimage, I am sure it works out fine, but I can’t imagine anyone picking it up after using a modern interface.ĭinax Mirage is an incredible printing program, more modern and much, much smoother to use than Qimage. Like I said, I couldn’t have done what I did using Lightroom, but I will continue to use Lightroom whenever I can – the interface is so much better for most printing. Using a magnifier, I could see some difference, but I couldn’t say one was better than the other, just a little different. I couldn’t see any difference viewing hand held. I printed a 9" x 12" of a section of the image using the Qimage default sharpening and resizing algorithm, and using standard sharpening and 360 ppi in Lightroom.

qimage ultimate youtube

I hadn’t used Qimage since switching to Lightroom several years ago, so I was interested in comparing the two.

qimage ultimate youtube

I had to use Qimage Ultimate (or a RIP, or Mirage) because of length limitations inherent in Epson drivers. I had to print a 13' x 2' photomontage a couple of weeks ago.














Qimage ultimate youtube